CERTIFICATE OF FILING

MS 517.04 SOLEMNIZATION PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO PERFORM MARRIAGES.

Civil marriages may be solemnized throughout the state by an individual who has attained the age of 21 years and is a judge of a court of record, a retired
judge of a court of record, a court administrator, a retired court administrator with the approval of the chief judge of the judicial district, a former court
commissioner who is employed by the court system or is acting pursuant to an order of the chief judge of the commissioner's judicial district, the residential
school administrators of the Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf and the Minnesota State Academy for the Blind, a licensed or ordained minister of any
religious denomination, or by any mode recognized in section 517.18. For purposes of this section, a court of record includes the Office of Administrative
Hearings under section 14.48.

MINNESOTA STATUTE 517.05 CREDENTIALS OF MINISTER.

Ministers of any religious denomination, before they are authorized to solemnize a civil marriage, shall file a copy of their credentials of license or ordination
or, if their religious denomination does not issue credentials, authority from the minister's spiritual assembly, with the local registrar of a county in this state,
who shall record the same and give a certificate of filing thereof. The place where the credentials are recorded shall be endorsed upon and recorded with each
certificate of civil marriage granted by a minister.

Choose One:
My authority to perform marriages has no expiration date.
My authority to perform marriages expires on

Print name:

Address:

Phone number:

Age Date of Birth

I, the undersigned, hereby declare under oath that I have read the above Minnesota State Statutes and confirm that
I believe the attached document is in compliance with Minnesota Statute 517.05 and I declare the information
provided to be true and correct.

Dated: X
(Signature of Officiant)
STATE OF )
)SS.
COUNTY OF )
Acknowledged before me on this day of , 20 by

(Notary must view photo ID to verify the person signing is the person named in this document.)

(Notary Public Signature)

Notary Seal
(Notary Public Printed Name)
(Notary Public Phone Number)
STATE OF MINNESOTA
COUNTY OF CLAY

The documentation you have presented, which you state is in compliance with 517.04, and MS 517.05, has been

filed in this office on the day of , 20 , as File No.: MC

DiAnn M. Streifel, Clay County Recorder

By: , Deputy Recorder




Officiant Name:

Fee and Payment Information

Item o e Total
Item
Certificate of Filing $20.00
O Check $0.00
O Credit Card-A $1.95 convenience fee is charged for credit card
transactions. This will show on your statement as a separate
charge.
Name on Card:
$1.95
Card Number:
Expiration Date: Billing Zip Code:
Total:

Due to high administrative costs, we are unable to issue refunds for overpayment.
Checks returned for non-payment will be charged a $30 fee according to Minnesota Statutes, section 604.113,
subdivision 2 and civil penalties may be imposed.

Send Certificate and Payment to:

Mail certificate, copy of ordination OR Fax certificate, copy of ordination
certificate and check to: certificate and credit card
Clay County Recorder information to:

807 11t St N 866-908-2452

Moorhead, MN 56560

Email: recorder@co.clay.mn.us
218-299-5031




